quaking aspen, previously

camera obsessing, prelude

Posted on: March 20, 2006



Originally uploaded by archangel_raphael.

Seeing digital SLR kits at our local Costco sparked renewed/continued obsession with researching and trying to decide exactly which one AM I saving for? More on that later, but the good news is that I found a cool article called “Why your camera does not matter.” And here, a lovely shot taken with a cell phone camera! Definitely time to hit the books, and do some more practicing with what I have…. (However, I still want an SLR. I do NOT think it is too much to ask that the thing take the photo WHEN I PUSH THE BUTTON and not FIVE SECONDS LATER.)

1 Response to "camera obsessing, prelude"

[…] I take these (so far) with an Olympus Camedia D-560 zoom (it’s a digital point and shoot, but with decent 10x optical zoom). I’ve been interested in photography for years really, but am woefully ignorant of most technical aspects. I want to start correcting that situation, and am saving hard for a Nikon D50, a sort of beginner digital SLR. (I’ve talked about this before: here and here, for example.) […]

Comments are closed.

TDD rocks

Please spread the word



Here's my post on the topic.
