quaking aspen, previously

things that make me happy

Posted on: November 5, 2006

Inspired by this and this. In no particular order.

  • my little boy, pretending to be a puppy
  • this Christmas choral arrangement of Pachelbel’s canon, getting ready to teach it to my choir
  • taking pictures with my lovely camera
  • starting a new writing notebook
  • my lipstick color
  • cooling weather (at last!)
  • my daughter’s tousled hair in the mornings
  • my online writing groups
  • good sleep
  • getting some cute albums at 50% off clearance
  • having a dishwasher
  • hot water to wash my hands in
  • back cuddles with my sweetie
  • random person whistling the theme of The Phantom of the Opera outside my window at 1 a.m.
  • unusual small stuffed animals
  • pens (current favorite: Bic Cristal Gel, in blue)
  • libraries
  • Pumpkin Pie Blizzards at Dairy Queen
  • my daughter’s imagination
  • phone calls with my seester
  • not having to wash my clothes by hand
  • lots of index cards!
  • pretty scrapbook paper
  • poetry
  • sunshine
  • getting out on a date with my husband, where we actually get to talk without interruption for longer than 10 minutes at a time
  • foot rubs
  • playing my lap harp
  • my wedding rings
  • seeing the mountains

What are three things that make you happy?

3 Responses to "things that make me happy"

I love these lists. Okay a brief aside: PUMPKIN PIE BLIZZARDS AT DAIRY QUEEN!!!! I love anything pumpkin flavored and I already love blizzards. I am so tempted to skip my meeting tonight and drive to dairy queen and grab one. Yum!

Here are three of mine:
1.) Free jewelry from Lia Sophia. (I just got a box of it in today.)
2.) My puppies! I don’t see them much because they live with my parents right now, but I did this morning and they are so adorable.
3.) Puffy white winter coats. So warm and lovely.

Thanks for asking! :o) Can’t wait to read more of your NaBloPoMo.

Pumpkin pie Blizzards are so very good. They make me happy.

I second the lia sophia jewelry. I love the smell of the air just after a rain storm, my daughters laughter,streching in the morning before I get out of bed:)

Comments are closed.

TDD rocks

Please spread the word



Here's my post on the topic.
