quaking aspen, previously

spaiku!

Posted on: November 9, 2006

Here’s a blog idea: invent your own poetry form. Brilliant. I may have to write a spaiku for every day of BloPing.

Spaiku: A five syllable line, a seven syllable line, and then whatever you want!

***
Although it is fall,
desert temperatures soar.
Why the heck do I live here again, anyway?
*
My grandparents will
be visiting soon – oh, the
joy! I’d better get off my butt and finish their album…
*
No nap for my son
Plus a grumpy four year old
= early bedtime for everybody!

***
Leave a spaiku in the comments!

P.S. For anyone following the saga, we didn’t get the job. No moving for now. BAH. 😦

6 Responses to "spaiku!"

Sad you won’t go to
a better job you’re wanting,
but at least you can still come to my workshops every month!

Ok, not quite sure if that qualified as a Spaiku but hey, what can you expect from me in the middle of the night?

My condolences
for the missed chance for more bling.
Hey, at least you get to migrate to new virtual digs whenever your heart desires.

Hehe that’s cute! If you like form poetry, a really challenging one is the sestina. It’s one of my favorites.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sestina

Found your blog, much joy!
All thanks to Pink Elephants.
NaBloPoMo Randomizer. Yippie!

“more bling”? HA. Not the
money will I miss, but the
benefits. Poop on them. Poop! I say!

[…] Comment! Remember spaiku? […]

oreo cookies
dip them into ice cold milk
squishy yummy
black teeth

Comments are closed.

TDD rocks

Please spread the word



Here's my post on the topic.
