quaking aspen, previously

sudoku, domoku – RAAAR!!!

Posted on: November 17, 2006

I’ve had a cold this week that has totally kicked my butt. Normally I get very, VERY irritable when I have a cold because I hate the snot factor (alright, I know, who doesn’t), but I just keep on trucking otherwise. This week though, it’s just knocked me flat. I’m so far behind in NaNoWriMo, boohoo; however I have still managed to post here every day. Maybe the BloPping seems easy because of the contrast with noveling. It’s fun though, complete with unreasonable sense of accomplishment.

So what have I been doing this week? Mostly Sudoku puzzles. Okay, so probably everyone else has already heard of this, I’m hardly cutting edge. But if you haven’t, you should definitely go here and play some. Grab yourself a little book of them at the dollar store, and have at it. No, it’s not actually a math thing (goodness knows I’ve never been big on math), it’s just a logic puzzle that happens to use numbers. Remember those logic puzzles in elementary school, all involved with a little story? I loved those. Anyway, these are similar. Go on, have fun.

And because the word is almost the same (they rhyme, right?), I will add this: a few months ago I found some awesome photos of this little dude, apparently popular in Japan, goes by the name of Domoku. My theory is that he’s so photogenic, and funny, because RAWRing open mouth — always funny. Because eating things is highly amusing. Particularly when you have large felt teeth.

Actually I first saw him here, way back when I was in college. Something about it really amused me. (The second one is best.)

A monster night out. And part two. Also, monster at work.

I’m not quite as obsessed now as I was a couple months ago, but I still want one. A little fuzzy one.

You can make an iPod case. Sadly, I have not yet found a crocheted or knitted pattern. Though maybe she’ll have one up soon.

***

P.S. Remember this post of mine about breastfeeding? Well, go read dear Alice on the same topic. (Irony alert!) I hope that woman sues Delta into sheer oblivion.

1 Response to "sudoku, domoku – RAAAR!!!"

Yay! It’s Domo-kun! He’s a regular fixture at the fark.com Photoshop threads.

Now remember, every time you masturbate God kills a kitten (with included picture of Domo-kun hunting said kitten down).

Comments are closed.

TDD rocks

Please spread the word



Here's my post on the topic.
