quaking aspen, previously

meta-fantasy on PBS

Posted on: November 20, 2006

I actually posted this, way back when I first started this online journal-y blog-y whatever experience (go to the earliest entry). But then – TODAY – I actually saw the real episode of Mr. Rogers’ Neighborhood, with this actual conversation in it, so I felt that it bears repeating (only more accurate this time). From the Neighborhood of Make-Believe:

King Friday: I heard a story about a king who got inside a bubble, and I thought that would be a-mu-using.

Handyman Negri: But King Friday, that story’s just pretend.

King Friday (leaning in like it’s a secret): So are we. So are we.

1 Response to "meta-fantasy on PBS"

[…] to Quaking Aspen for helping me remember this […]

Comments are closed.

TDD rocks

Please spread the word



Here's my post on the topic.
