quaking aspen, previously

birthdays, links, and such

Posted on: August 25, 2007

Partially inspired by this entry, and partly just a list of stuff to share…

So my birthday is in less than a month. I’m getting a 50mm lens for my camera, but I also want this necklace and these bags. Cuz they rock. Also I have decided to start an official toy fox collection and isn’t this one adorable? (ETA: though I usually get my photos professionally printed, this printer here sounds really awesome. I want to win it!)

ALSO, IMPORTANT QUESTION: my daughter’s birthday is even sooner. Does anyone know where I could get some toy griffins? Are you extremely talented and crafty? She loves small hard model animals, and I think that’s what she has in mind. I’m really rather desperate — she WOULD keep mentioning them too…

This right here slays me. “Some children, mostly boys, have even been pressed into brutal physical labor by their fathers, who demand their sons help them in the yard on Saturdays—one of only two days off for children who spend an average of 600 hours a week at school.”

“But what is wrong with me? Why O Why am I not bionic and able to do (and enjoy doing) everything all the time?” Love it. (One of the comments on the entry.)

U in big trubble now.

Her book is finally out. Yay!! (I ordered it.)

And finally, a classic:

7 Responses to "birthdays, links, and such"

I love the necklace and the grocery bags! I wish I had some modicum of help in the griffin area, but dang I am totally craftless.

That parents abusing children article was a riot. I want to see a wives abusing husbands one. I think Tom feels like he does at least a hundred hours of yardwork on Saturdays alone.

Hello Your current site runs up honestly slow for me, I
not really know who’s issue is that however twitter and facebook starts up quite quick.
Anyways, I appreciate you for putting up such type of impressive article.

Nearly everybody who actually stumbled on this web site should have noticed this particular article
extremely useful. I’m hoping I will be able to get
further awesome things and I should certainly complement you
simply by telling you’ve done awesome job. To get additional
knowledge from posts you write-up, I have book-marked the site.

Hey Your site starts up literally slow in my opinion, I am not sure who’s
problem is that however twitter and facebook opens up relatively good.
Around the other hand I appreciate you for
writing fantastic blog post. Nearly everybody who found this site must have noticed this particular article honestly useful.
I am hoping I’ll be able to find further incredible content and I should compliment you by telling you have done remarkable writing.
Just after checking out the articles, I have
bookmarked your web blog.

Hey there Your web page runs up literally slow in my opinion, I am not sure who’s issue is that but youtube starts up quite good.
However , thanks for posting wonderful blog post. Everyone who stumbled on this site really should have
observed this particular article extremely very helpful. I should point out
that you have done excellent work with this and additionally hope to check out even more great
stuff from you. To obtain additional understanding through
posts that you write-up, I’ve book-marked the site.

Hey there! Your webpage is loading slowly for my situation, this kind
of took sort of a minute or two to reload, I really do not know if it’s just me or maybe
web site however , google loaded for me. Anyways, I need to appreciate you for attaching awesome content.
In my opinion it really has already been literally helpful visitor who
visit here. I am hoping I will be able to find a lot more remarkable
information and I also really should compliment simply by stating you
have carried out amazing writing. To get additional understanding by content you
post, I actually have bookmarked this website.

You know I am not sure whether it’s me or possibly your blog
but it is launching slowly to me, it took me sort of a minute or so to finally load up although
digg does work properly for me. Nevertheless, I am going to appreciate you for
placing fantastic content. Everybody who discovered this
website really should have observed this article totally beneficial.
This is great what you actually have implemented in this article and want
to see more amazing content by you. To obtain more understanding through articles that you publish, I have added this web page.

Comments are closed.

TDD rocks

Please spread the word



Here's my post on the topic.
