quaking aspen, previously

brain color…

Posted on: August 28, 2007

I found this on Paper Napkin. It is pretty accurate, though I always like to look at all the options and see if any of the others have things in their descriptions that match me. So all y’all, go do it and post it so I can see some other colors!


Your Brain is Purple


Of all the brain types, yours is the most idealistic.
You tend to think wild, amazing thoughts. Your dreams and fantasies are intense.Your thoughts are creative, inventive, and without boundaries.You tend to spend a lot of time thinking of fictional people and places – or a very different life for yourself.

What Color Is Your Brain?

Also, here’s another interesting quiz: What sex is your brain? No, no, not does your brain like sex, but what sex IS your brain. It’s a long quiz but actually seems semi valid, perhaps. Mine was exactly in middle, between male and female. I’m not sure what that means.

While we’re talking about brains (ooh, what a segue!), perhaps we should try using them. Ever hear of that Rosetta Stone software? It’s for learning languages. On an email list I’m on I discovered that many libraries offer this software for free through their site. (What a great potential resource for homeschoolers.) Like mine! It’s kind of cool. So many I could brush up on / learn anew, and Greek sounds really awesome. (Though the alphabet is scary when you don’t know it.)

P.S. Does anyone know how/if it’s possible for me to put a real Twitter badge on the sidebar of this WordPress.com blog? Anyone? I’m at a loss….

3 Responses to "brain color…"

Neat quiz! I’m purple-brained, too.

Interesting. I’m also a purple brain, and on the 0 line between a Male and Female brain.

As an aside, for the TOTAL number of words assocaited with Grey and meaning Happy, the most they mention about scoring is 10?? Really? A three year old can come up with more things that are gray than that, let alone things that mean Happy.

My brain is purple, too. I wonder if most bloggers have purple brains. I wonder if Paul’s two-year-old brain is purple. He ALWAYS chooses the purple dress for June in the Little Einsteins “Glass Slipper Ball” on playhousedisney.com. I only like purple grapes, not green ones. I had a purple prom dress… I don’t even like purple, really… not consciously.

Comments are closed.

TDD rocks

Please spread the word



Here's my post on the topic.
