quaking aspen, previously

heartthrob (or, more evidence of freakishness)

Posted on: May 13, 2008

So for the latest SSD blog challenge (hey, I’m making a ton of layouts, gotta take the easy points where I can), the question is: who was your teen/childhood heartthrob? Entertaining question.

I had friends who were TOTALLY into New Kids on the Block. But I wasn’t. I had friends with posters of singers or actors on their walls. But I didn’t. (I had calendar landscape and animal scenes, and posters with quotes and such, mostly.) I was a sort of odd child – I wasn’t into popular music, I became obsessed with characters (and recognized it?) rather than actors themselves (loved musicals, so Phantom of the Opera, Jean Valjean; also Robin Hood has long been a favorite). I suppose I was sort of fascinated with Anthony Perkins, Robert Jordan’s eyes, and that guy who played Dr. Kimball on the old black & white TV show The Fugitive. But this was pre eBay, so no posters. And not exactly traditional. (If I recall any, or find some in old journals, you can bet I’ll come update this – but it’s the best I can do for now.)

So no, I didn’t really have any consuming heartthrobs as a kid. (Now, well, now there’s a few. Not so much consuming, but fun. Like Colin Farrell, Denzel Washington, Sayid on LOST, Anthony Stewart Head, Josh Lucas, and of course, both my husband and I love to obsess over The Sexy Beast, aka, Colin Firth in Pride & Prejudice.)

1 Response to "heartthrob (or, more evidence of freakishness)"

omg, Pride and Prejudice, could watch that constantly

I had Michael Jackson on my door. I don’t know if I thought he was sexy or just that I thought his music was cool.

Comments are closed.

TDD rocks

Please spread the word



Here's my post on the topic.
