quaking aspen, previously

which first? good news or bad news?

Posted on: November 21, 2008

The good news is … Spent a good part of the day at a craft fair held by my friends, here in town (go to their website for directions and times if you’ll be in the southern Arizona area – it’s on again tomorrow and next Saturday as well). I’ve even been making a few crocheted things to sell. (So come buy!)

The bad news is … Apparently my father-in-law (the one who lives here in town) was burned by chemicals at work today/last night. He’s alright, but was taken to the special burn unit in the Really Big City three hours away. So, not negligible. We’re figuring out visiting for tomorrow. But I think he’ll be home for Thanksgiving.

The good news is … One of my friends has a brand new fancy schmancy scanner, and it totally ROCKS – I started scanning some things while at the fair, and then she just had me take it home with me – and I’ve scanned tons of photos. I’M SO HAPPY about this. And have learned that a big ol’ fat stack of photos is not as many as you think. Which says to me – good golly, imagine the stack if I actually printed all my digital photos. It boggles the mind. We’re talking roomsful, people.

Finishing with a video, neither good nor bad, merely cool. Look carefully, is all I will tell you to start.

TDD rocks

Please spread the word



Here's my post on the topic.
